Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Waiting on Wednesday (27)

Hey,

This week I'm waiting for...
When You Were Here
Release Date: June, 2013
When You Were HereLost in Translation meets Where She Went, is about an American teenager who travels from California to Tokyo to uncover the secrets surrounding the death of his mother, all while trying to both hold onto and let go of the girl he’s been in love with his whole life.

I love the sound of this book! It looks like an awesome contemporary told from a boy's point of view. I love boy POVs because their aren't many of them in the contemporary genre at the moment. OMG! I've already gone all emotional and desperate for this book! Look at that tag line: How to live, how to die, and how to live with your whole heart.
image
Ah, I already know that I'm going to love this guy. :)

So, guys! Leave a link to your WoW post in the comments and I'll check it out!

Have a great week,
Sam :D

Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Cover Reveals (3)

Hey,

I was blown away by some of the stunning (and creepy) covers released by authors this week! If you've seen an awesome cover then make sure you share in the comments because I would really love to take a look.
Insomnia (The Night Walkers, #1)
Release Date: June 8, 2013
It’s been four years since I slept, and I suspect it is killing me.

Instead of sleeping, Parker Chipp enters the dream of the last person he’s had eye contact with. He spends his nights crushed by other people’s fear and pain, by their disturbing secrets—and Parker can never have dreams of his own. The severe exhaustion is crippling him. If nothing changes, Parker could soon be facing psychosis and even death.

Then he meets Mia. Her dreams, calm and beautifully uncomplicated, allow him blissful rest that is utterly addictive. Parker starts going to bizarre lengths to catch Mia’s eye every day. Everyone at school thinks he’s gone over the edge, even his best friend. And when Mia is threatened by a true stalker, everyone thinks it’s Parker.

Suffering blackouts, Parker begins to wonder if he is turning into someone dangerous. What if the monster stalking Mia is him after all?



Ah, crap! That is scary! I love the sound of this book and I can not wait to check it out! Come on, it looks like a creepy read.
Goddess
Release Date: June 6, 2013
She must rise, or they will fall ...Helen's powers are increasing--and so is the distance between her and her mortal friends. To make matters worse, the Oracle reveals that a dangerous traitor is lurking among them, and all fingers point to Orion. Still unsure whether she loves him or Lucas, Helen is forced to make a terrifying decision, or risk all-out war. The final book in this heart-stopping trilogy.


I can't believe this is the last book in the Starcrossed trilogy! I have loved this trilogy from the beginning and heart-broken that it's so close to the end. This is the UK cover by the way. I revealed the US cover HERE!
Dance of the Red Death (Masque of the Red Death, #2)
Release Date: April 23, 2013
EVERYTHING IS ON FIRE.
Araby Worth’s city is being torn apart by death, disease, and corrupt forces wanting to claim it for their own. She has lost her home. Her best friend is dying. Her mother has been kidnapped. The boy who made her feel something again has betrayed her. And her father may be a murderer.

But Araby has found herself.
Despite the death and destruction all around her, she will fight for herself, for her friends, for her city. Her rebellion will take her, finally, to the mad prince’s palace, for the decadent –and sinister—masked ball. It could be a trap. It could be the end of them all. Or it could be the moment that Araby becomes the kind of hero she never dreamed she could be.

My review of the first book, Masque of the Red Death, will be published in a few weeks! I like this cover but I'm not crazy about it. I don't understand why it's purple when the title is "Dance of the RED Death", I'm just confused.

Towering
Towering by Alex Flinn
Release Date:
May 14, 2013


At first, I merely saw his face, his hands on the window ledge. Then, his whole body as he swung himself through the window. Only I could not see what he swung on.
Until, one day, I told my dream self to look down. And it was then that I saw. He had climbed on a rope. I knew without asking that the rope had been one of my own tying.

Rachel is trapped in a tower, held hostage by a woman she’s always called Mama. Her golden hair is growing rapidly, and to pass the time, she watches the snow fall and sings songs from her childhood, hoping someone, anyone, will hear her. 

Wyatt needs time to reflect or, better yet, forget about what happened to his best friend, Tyler. That’s why he’s been shipped off to the Adirondacks in the dead of winter to live with the oldest lady in town. Either that, or no one he knows ever wants to see him again.

Dani disappeared seventeen years ago without a trace, but she left behind a journal that’s never been read, not even by her overbearing mother…until now. 

I've heard that Alex Flinn is a great fairytale re-teller so I shall be checking out his other books before this one. That cover is so pretty... almost haunting.


I hope you liked those covers! Leave a comment telling me which you hate and which you love. Last weeks criticising comments were very funny, so you know, keep 'em coming. (;

Have a great week,
Sam :D

Monday, 26 November 2012

My review of Deity

Deity (Covenant #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Release Date: November 6, 2012
Goodreads | Amazon UK | Amazon | The Book Depository

Deity (Covenant, #3)"History is on repeat, and things didn't go so well the last time. "



Alexandria isn't sure she's going to make it to her eighteenth birthday--to her Awakening. A long-forgotten, fanatical order is out to kill her, and if the Council ever discovers what she did in the Catskills, she's a goner... and so is Aiden. 


If that's not freaky enough, whenever Alex and Seth spend time "training"--which really is just Seth's code word for some up-close and personal one-on-one time--she ends up with another mark of the Apollyon, which brings her one step closer to Awakening ahead of schedule. Awesome. 

But as her birthday draws near, her entire world shatters with a startling revelation and she's caught between love and Fate. One will do anything to protect her. One has been lying to her since the beginning. Once the gods have revealed themselves, unleashing their wrath, lives will be irrevocably changed... and destroyed. 

Those left standing will discover if love is truly greater than Fate...

Deity is the third book in the engrossing Covenant series. Once again, full of action, romance and endless dilemmas getting in the way of a happy ending, get ready for another explosive Covenant book!

Alex is on her way to becoming an Apollyon, her eighteenth birthday is fast-approaching and she is hiding a big secret. She killed a Pure and Aiden helped cover it up. If the Council ever found what she did she'd be worse than dead. Seth isn't helping either. He's either away or trying to convince Alex that becoming an Apollyon is the way forward. Alex is caught between two guys, and at the same time trying to change the prophecy that might mean the end of mankind.

 I have been waiting for Deity for such a long time and, like I was hoping, it didn't disappoint! When I started it, I was 100% team Seth, but after a few chapters everything changes. Seth's hiding a hundred and one secrets and there's drama everywhere. Overtime, my heart changed course and went to Aiden. Hmm, so yes, I am now team Aiden! WOO! I'm sure that most readers who were team Seth will seriously consider converting because Deity holds some absolutely SHOCKING twists that, I'm sure, will blow your mind. I never saw it coming. At all.
The last half of the book is literally an emotional roller coaster, and of course that roller coaster leads to a breath-taking ending that will positively leave readers absolutely desperate for the next book. It seems that Jennifer likes to leave us in suspense with all her books! The ending to Onyx (Lux #2) should have been outlawed. You simply can't leave a reader in an emotional wreck like that!
image
For people who have not read or heard of the Covenant series and like Greek myths with a side of romance then you must check this series out as soon as possible! The plot will hook you in and will not let you run away until you have read the entire thing. And the romance! How could I not win you over by gushing about the romance! Alex has the impossible choice of following her heart or following what the people around believe is right. Aiden is a protective, kind and strong guy who is always watching her back. Alex feels her falling for him a little more every time he opens up to her. But he's a Pure. And Pures are off limits to to Half-Bloods like Alex. Then there is also the matter of Seth, who turns up out of the blue and changes Alex's life. Everyone expects Alex to be with Seth because of who and what he is, but she isn't quite sure.

A great addition to the Covenant series! I can not wait to see what Jennifer has in store for Apollyon, but I do know that there will be a whole load more romance, action and God trouble!
Rating

Sunday, 25 November 2012

Book Haul (#23)

Hey,

Here are the books that I have received/borrowed/bought this week:
Hidden (Avena, #1)Ashes of Twilight (Ashes Trilogy, #1)
Thank you Bloomsbury Publishing! This is a book about angels (if you haven't guessed by the cover) and it's going to be released in March 2013. It's interesting, but not one of the best angel books out there.
Thank you St. Martin's Griffin! This is a dystopian/steam punk/romance I think, and, from the blurb, it sounds like a good read.
Poison Princess (The Arcana Chronicles, #1)Just for Now (Sea Breeze #4)
US book bloggers have gone crazy over this book so I decided I had to read it ASAP.
Just For Now (Sea Breeze #4) by Abbi Glines - Bought -
*Sigh* I love Abbi Glines' contemporary books! Not too keen on the cover but the actual book was really good. 
The Day I Met Suzie by Chris Higgins - Received -
I've read one of Chris Higgins' books before and I didn't like it, but I wanted to give this one ago because the blurb sounds awesome.

That's my haul for this week, leave a link to your book haul in the comments and I'll check it out.

Enjoy your books,
Sam :D

Friday, 23 November 2012

Swell Blog Tour + Giveaway

Hey,
I am here to show you all Swell by Julie Rieman Duck, which is a new adult book that deals with drinking issues.

For those of you who don't know what Swell is about, here is the cover and blurb:
Release Date: September 1, 2012
When Christian Rusch plucks Beck Ionesco from the freshman ranks for himself, she’s tempted with parties, popularity, and love. But as the free-flowing booze that soaks his world seeps into her own, Beck begins using liquid courage as a way to ignore Christian’s dark moods… and cover her anxiety about his flirtatious friend Hillman.

However, when Christian breaks up with Beck, and Hillman makes a dangerous move, no amount of alcohol can stop the pain or keep her out of trouble. And just when it seems like she’s lost everything, Beck is partnered with Jesse Leary for an art project. After spending time with him, Beck realizes it’s more than a study date… and Christian’s not happy about it. Then again, Beck’s not sure she’s happy with him, either.

But only after plowing through a bottle of wine, a wild fight, and one guardrail that becomes Christian’s last call, does Beck admit to her problem and ask for help from the one whose life secretly parallels her own.


Julie Rieman DuckAbout the Author:
Born in Los Angeles and raised in San Clemente, California, Julie Rieman Duck wrote her way through school on an old-fashioned typewriter. Somewhere along the line, she was sidetracked by careers in magazine publishing and copywriting. While Julie honed her skills at writing print ads and articles, the stories that moved her heart and soul were bubbling underneath, waiting to escape.

Julie looks forward to writing more stories that hit where the heart beats fastest, and the soul reaches out for more.

Website | Blog 
My review:
Swell deals with a big issue: teenage drinking. I didn't exactly feel comfortable reading about it but the author handled it well and gave the book a dark twist to keep you interested. If you love new adult contemporary then Swell is worth checking out.

When our main character, Beck, speaks to Christian Rusch for the first time, she's head over heels. Christian is popular, rich and full of words that can bring girls to their knees. Though Beck doesn't know that Christian has a special relationship with booze, and soon she is tempted by the liquid every single day. Then she meets Jesse Leary, a funny and charming guy who she just can't get out of her head. Fights are started, relationships are broken, and, under all the alcohol, Beck needs to find herself.

I found it very hard to connect with the main character, Beck, since she was reckless, irresponsible and absolutely crazy. I felt that she could have used her brain a tad more to avoid some horrible situations in the book. Anyhow, I did enjoy Jesse, a boy we meet later on in the book who offers Beck support and friendship. He was kind and funny and basically one of the most down-to-earth guys you could ever meet.

Swell wasn't one of my favourite reads, but it was a good pass-time. If your looking for a quick and thought-provoking read then pick Swell up!
Rating
- A review copy was provided by the author.

Julie is also hosting this awesome giveaway for you guys to get your hands on her books, Swell and A Place in This Life (you can read my review HERE).
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hope you enjoy your day,
Sam :)

Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Waiting on Wednesday (26)

Hey,

This week I'm waiting for...

Things I Can't Forget (Catching Jordan, #3)
Release Date: March 1, 2013
Companion to Catching Jordan and Stealing Parker. 

Kate has always been the good girl. Too good, according to some people at school—although they have no idea the guilty secret she carries. But this summer, everything is different…

This summer she’s a counselor at Cumberland Creek summer camp, and she wants to put the past behind her. This summer Matt is back as a counselor too. He’s the first guy she ever kissed, and he’s gone from a geeky songwriter who loved The Hardy Boys to a buff lifeguard who loves to flirt…with her.

Kate used to think the world was black and white, right and wrong. Turns out, life isn’t that easy…



I can not freakin' wait to read this book! I loved Catching Jordan and Stealing Parker so I'm pretty excited for this one. In each book I think the old characters appear as well?  Which is great because I adore the characters from the previous two book and would love to see them again. 
Catching Jordan (Catching Jordan, #1)Stealing Parker (Catching Jordan, #2)Things I Can't Forget (Catching Jordan, #3)
Anyways, I'm very hyped up for this book and... I NEED IT NOW!
image
Leave a link to your WoW post in the comments and I'll check it out.

Have a great week,
Sam :D

Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Opal Trailer

Hey!

I'm so excited to show you the INCREDIBLE trailer for the third book in the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout, which is titled Opal. If you have not heard of this series then you must check it out ASAP! The book are amazing, I'm sure you won't want to miss them.

Opal (Lux, #3)
Release Date: December 18, 2012
No one is like Daemon Black.

When he set out to prove his feelings for me, he wasn’t fooling around. Doubting him isn’t something I’ll do again, and now that we’ve made it through the rough patches, well... There’s a lot of spontaneous combustion going on.

But even he can’t protect his family from the danger of trying to free those they love.

After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different... And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.

Together we’re stronger... and they know it.

The cover is gorgeous, isn't it? I adore that colour, as for Daemon... *sigh* I have no words to describe how good looking he is. 

Here are the covers for the two previous books, Obsidian and Onyx:
Obsidian (Lux, #1)Onyx (Lux, #2)
Okay, I've left you in wonder long enough. I bet you're dying to see the trailer because of the way Onyx ended... I WANT TO READ OPAL NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW!


It was good, right? I hope you enjoyed it too!

Have a great week,
Sam :D

Monday, 19 November 2012

My review of Unravelling

Unravelling (Unravelling #1) by Elizabeth Norris
Release Date: June 7, 2012 
Goodreads | Amazon UK | Amazon | The Book Depository

Unravelling (Unravelling, #1)STOP THE COUNTDOWN. SAVE THE WORLD…

Leaving the beach, seventeen-year-old Janelle Tenner is hit head on by a pickup truck.

And killed.

Then Ben Michaels, resident stoner, is leaning over her. And even though it isn’t possible, she knows Ben somehow brought her back to life…

Meanwhile, Janelle’s father, a special agent for the FBI, starts working on a case that seems strangely connected to Ben. Digging in his files, Janelle finds a mysterious device – one that seems to be counting down to something that will happen in 23 days and 10 hours time.

That something? It might just be the end of the world. And if Janelle wants to stop it, she’s going to need to uncover Ben’s secrets – and keep from falling in love with him in the process…


Woah. That was just... Wow. Unravelling wasn't anything like I expected it to be! The plot was out of this world and the romance was incredible. This is one of the best books I've read this year.
image
Unravelling is one of those books which have epic twists and surprises that you will never predict coming. The book also contains a load of kick-ass action which will really satisfy those craving for it. 

The book is about a girl named Janelle who is hit by a car and dies. Well, she's pretty sure that she was dead before she opened her eyes and saw the school's stoner, Ben Michaels, leaning over her. On top of trying to gorge the truth of what happened out of him, Janelle also has to deal with her FBI father's case that she knows is somehow connected to Ben. She searches his office and finds a device that is counting down to something that is going to happen in 23 days and 10 hours time. Janelle and her best friend Alex have to try to stop the device, but she will need the help of Ben to tell her what he knows. Before they all die.

I can not criticize this book at all. The writing flowed effortlessly, the characters were entertaining and realistic, the suspense was incredible and the overall plot was well thought-out. There were some really funny moments between Janelle and Ben that were hilarious. Janelle was an awesome character to read about and I loved reading through her thoughts. Especially those occasional naughty thoughts of Ben. *Wink*

If Unravelling were to become a movie, I think it would be highly successful! There is drama, there is action, there is thriller, there is mystery and there is romance! What more could you want? 

I would recommend Unravelling to all of you out there who simply love YA in one of it's best forms. When you finish I guarantee that you will be desperate for the sequel that I believe is called Unbreakable. Pick up this book as soon as you can!
Rating

Sunday, 18 November 2012

Book Haul (#22)

Hey,

Here are the books that I've received/bought/borrowed this week:
Deity (Covenant, #3)The Declaration (The Declaration, #1)
Deity (Covenant #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout - Bought -
I absolutely LOVE this series! I finished it the day it arrived and it was soooo good. Can not wait for Apollyon. If you like Greek mythology then check this series out.
The Declaration (The Declaration #1) by Gemma Malley - Received -
Thank you, Bloomsbury Publishing! I've heard good things about this series and I'm looking forward to starting it.
The Resistance (The Declaration, #2)The Legacy (The Declaration, #3)
The Resistance (The Declaration #2) by Gemma Malley - Received -
Thank you, Bloomsbury Publishing! The sequel to The Declaration.
The Legacy (The Declaration #3) by Gemma Malley - Received -
Thank you, Bloomsbury Publishing! The last book in the trilogy. The covers for these books are amazing!
Fury (Mercy, #4)Legend (Legend, #1)
Fury (Mercy #4) by Rebecca Lim - Borrowed -
I've been waiting for this book for a long time! Can't wait to find out how the series ends.
Legend (Legend #1) by Marie Lu - Borrowed -
I've heard INCREDIBLE things about this book so I thought it was time to pick it up.
Pure (Pure #1)Crave (The Clann, #1)
Pure (Pure #1) by Julianna Baggott - Borrowed -
This book has had a lot of attention and I want to see why everyone loves it.
Crave (The Clann #1) by Melissa Darnell - Borrowed -
I think the sequel came out in September? Anyways, this trilogy is about witches and I love them... so let's see how it goes.

What did you get this week? Leave a link to you book haul in the comments and I'll check it out.

Enjoy your books,

Friday, 16 November 2012

Cover Reveals (2)

Hey,

There are some really cool covers that have been released on to the internet this week so I thought I might share them with you. :D Enjoy...
A Witch Alone (Winter Trilogy, #3)
Release Date: February 7, 2013
Where do you go when your heart has been ripped out?

For Anna there is only one answer; into her past, where the truth about her mother, her power, and her real identity lie hidden.

But as Anna delves deeper into her history, she begins to fear that the truth about what set her mother running may be darker than she ever suspected. With the witches of the world on the brink of war, Seth gone, and her friend Abe wanting more from her than she can possibly give, Anna is in crisis.

As the clouds around her gather, Anna is torn between friends, family and rival tribes of witches and – at the last – between love and magic.



This is the last book in the trilogy and my least favourite cover. Seriously? Purple and green? A BIG NO! I haven't read the second book yet but I think it will be good. For those of you who have never heard of this trilogy, it's about witches and spells gone wrong.
Mystic (Soul Seekers, #3)
Mystic (Soul Seekers #3) by Alyson Noel
Release Date: May 7, 2013
Since arriving in Enchantment, New Mexico, everything in Daire Santos life has changed. And not all for the better. While she’s come to accept and embrace her new powers as a Soul Seeker, Daire struggles with the responsibility she holds navigating between the worlds of the living and the dead. And with the fate of her boyfriend Dace in the balance, Daire must put aside her personal feelings and focus on defeating Cade, whose evil plans threaten everyone she loves and the world as she knows it.


Ooooo! So pretty! I posted my review of Echo (Soul Seekers #2) at the beginning of the week, click HERE if you want to check it out.
Unbreakable (Unraveling, #2)
Unbreakable (Unravelling #2) by Elizabeth Norris
Release Date: April 23, 2013
Four months after Ben disappeared through the portal to his home universe, Janelle believes she’ll never see him again. Her world is still devastated, but life is finally starting to resume some kind of normalcy. Until Interverse Agent Taylor Barclay shows up. Somebody from an alternate universe is running a human trafficking ring, kidnapping people and selling them on different Earths—and Ben is the prime suspect. Now his family has been imprisoned and will be executed if Ben doesn’t turn himself over within five days.

And when Janelle learns that someone she cares about—someone from her own world—has become one of the missing, she knows that she has to help Barclay, regardless of the danger. Now Janelle has five days to track down the real culprit. Five days to locate the missing people before they’re lost forever. Five days to reunite with the boy who stole her heart. But as the clues begin to add up, Janelle realizes that she’s in way over her head—and that she may not have known Ben as well as she thought. Can she uncover the truth before everyone she cares about is killed?



I absolutely ADORED Unravelling and can not freaking wait until this book is released because of that shocking ending... I NEEEEEEED! My review of Unravelling is coming next week so make sure you check that out if you are in doubt of whether to read this book or not. (;

Hope you guys liked them covers?
Sam :D

Wednesday, 14 November 2012

Waiting on Wednesday (25)

Hey,

This week I'm waiting for...
Just One Day (Just One Day, #1)
Release Date: January 8, 2013
A breathtaking journey toward self-discovery and true love, from the author of If I Stay
When sheltered American good girl Allyson "LuLu" Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, there’s an undeniable spark. After just one day together, that spark bursts into a flame, or so it seems to Allyson, until the following morning, when she wakes up after a whirlwind day in Paris to discover that Willem has left. Over the next year, Allyson embarks on a journey to come to terms with the narrow confines of her life, and through Shakespeare, travel, and a quest for her almost-true-love, to break free of those confines.

I am so excited about this book! I absolutely LOVED Gayle Forman's If I Stay and Where She Went.
If I Stay (If I Stay #1)Where She Went (If I Stay, #2)
Seriously guys, if you have not read the two books above then... I have nothing to say to you. If I Stay and Where She Went are two incredible books and I can't even imagine what Just One Day has in store. For now, I am just happy that another Gayle Forman book is being published!
image
Leave a link to your WoW post and I'll check it out!

Have a great week,
Sam :D

Monday, 12 November 2012

My review of Echo

Echo (Soul Seekers #2) by Alyson Noel
Release Date: November 13, 2012
Goodreads | Amazon UK | Amazon | The Book Depository

Echo (Soul Seekers, #2) Santos just saved her grandmother's life—and her soul. But at a cost. The Richters, a dark family of sorcerers, have been let loose in the Lowerworld, and Daire and her boyfriend, Dace, must once again work together to find them before they upset the balance between good and evil, and destroy not only their small town in New Mexico, but the entire world.
 
As Daire and Dace's relationship deepens, Dace’s evil brother Cade grows stronger than ever, building his power and forcing Daire to confront the horrifying prophecy that has brought them all together. One that will leave Daire no choice but to claim her true destiny as Seeker, but only by making an unthinkable sacrifice for the greater good of all.


Echo is the second book in the Soul Seekers series that will leave readers prepared for the next book. If you are a fan of forbidden romance and dark magic then definitely check this series out.

Echo is centred around Dace and Daire's doomed relationship and how they must find a way to stop Dace's twin brother, Cade, from taking over not only their small town in New Mexico, but the entire world. At the beginning of the book, everything is find and Daire is enjoying her time with her gorgeous boyfriend, Dace. But then the novel takes a darker root when Cade appears and seems to be stronger than ever, Daire knows that it is time to confront the prophecy that brought them together in the first place before her relationship with Dace is ruined and the world is left in tatters.

I enjoyed Echo and thought that it had a clearer story line that Fated. The characters were a lot more interesting than they were in the previous book, and we even meet a few new ones that really spiced up Dace and Daire's relationship. I also liked the fact that this book was told from Dace's POV as well because I think I would have gotten bored from staying in Daire's head for too long.

Alyson Noel has a unique writing style that is very descriptive; I'm sure that some readers are not a fan of this, but once you get into the story it becomes easier to handle and understand.

Even though I felt that Echo was lacking that wow-factor, I still thought it was a good read and will happily read the next book, Mystic, to see where the story leads and to see what surprises the author can throw in. 
Rating
- Thank you St Martins Griffin for providing me with a review copy.

Sunday, 11 November 2012

Book Haul (#21)

Hey,

This past week hasn't been very... eventful. Hopefully next week will be more exciting and I won't be given too much homework. (; 
Last week I went to a big WH Smith (UK book shop) store and I found some really amazing books at low prices. *Woop, woop!*
Matched (Matched, #1)Revolution
I bought this book for £1! Absolutely crazy. I've already read it but it's great to finally have my own copy. If you love dystopia then this trilogy is a must read.
I bought this book for £2. I picked it up because it looked interesting and wasn't quite sure if anyone else had read it, but when I got home, I checked Goodreads and it turns out this book is rated highly. Can not wait to start!
The Poison Diaries (The Poison Diaries, #1)Deadly Hemlock
I bought this book for £1, I thought that the cover looked cool so I picked it up. (;
In the US this is simply called 'Hemlock' and has a better cover, but apparently the writing is impressive so I've decided to pick it up and see how it goes.

Leave a link to your book haul in the comments below and I'll check it out!

Enjoy your books,
Sam :D

POSTS: