Saturday, 31 December 2011

Signed paperbacks of Wither!


Guess what?! Lauren DeStefano, author of Wither and Fever (Feb 2012) is giving away SIGNED copies of Wither!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This giveaway is INTERNATIONAL and ends on the 12th of January 2012! All you need to do is go to: and follow the instructions.

Do you know why Lauren is doing all this? It is because her facebook page has reached 3,000 LIKES! :D So, guys! Get over to her facebook page and KEEP LIKING!

Check back soon,
Sam :D

Perigee Moon Book Trailer


Here is the book trailer for Tara Fuller's upcoming novel, Perigee Moon.

You can find out more about the book at:

Or check out my interview with Tara by clicking Interviews at the top of the page!

Check back soon,
Sam :D

My review of Clockwork Angel

31/12/11 - Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare - Released 31st August 2010

Clockwork Angel is a brilliant story of romance and power. An amazing prequel to The Mortal Instruments series.

Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1)
Magic is dangerous--but love is more dangerous still.

When sixteen-year-old Tessa Gray crosses the ocean to find her brother, her destination is England, the time is the reign of Queen Victoria, and something terrifying is waiting for her in London's Downworld, where vampires, warlocks and other supernatural folk stalk the gaslit streets. Only the Shadowhunters, warriors dedicated to ridding the world of demons, keep order amidst the chaos.

Kidnapped by the mysterious Dark Sisters, members of a secret organization called The Pandemonium Club, Tessa soon learns that she herself is a Downworlder with a rare ability: the power to transform, at will, into another person. What's more, the Magister, the shadowy figure who runs the Club, will stop at nothing to claim Tessa's power for his own.

Beautifully written. Once again, Cassandra has done an amazing job. A very unexpected plot with mysterious characters.

Will, such a charming young man. We all know who he's related to? Jace, of course! (If you don't know who Jace is, then read The Mortal Instruments Series). They both share the same qualities: rude, arrogant, mood swings. You see where I'm going with this? Turns out, I had a re-read of City of Glass and found out Jace Wayland is actually Jace Herondale, which makes Will and Jace related some how.

Tessa, she was a beautiful character, with a lovely personality. She grew more and more as a person through out the book. Her courage and determination, led me to admire her. She also possessed some similar qualities to Clary from TMI.

The plot was interesting, there was a lot of action, that involved ruins, etc... Thinking about them makes me want to get a tatoo....

Cassandra's writing style is addictive! I do hope she writes another set of good books that have something to do with Shadowhunters. Since I've already read Clockwork Prince, I have to sit at my computer, scroll through a terribly long list of books, until Clockwork Princess comes out!

I rate this book:

My review of Starcrossed

31/12/11 - Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini - Released 31st May 2011

How could you not love a book about Demi-gods? It's original. It's beautiful. Unexpected twists that you would never see coming.
Starcrossed (Starcrossed, #1)How do you defy destiny?
Helen Hamilton has spent her entire sixteen years trying to hide how different she is—no easy task on an island as small and sheltered as Nantucket. And it's getting harder. Nightmares of a desperate desert journey have Helen waking parched, only to find her sheets damaged by dirt and dust. At school she's haunted by hallucinations of three women weeping tears of blood . . . and when Helen first crosses paths with Lucas Delos, she has no way of knowing they're destined to play the leading roles in a tragedy the Fates insist on repeating throughout history.

As Helen unlocks the secrets of her ancestry, she realizes that some myths are more than just legend. But even demigod powers might not be enough to defy the forces that are both drawing her and Lucas together—and trying to tear them apart.

Starcrossed is a book full of fun and action. It's an emotional rollercoaster. It will make you laugh, smile, cry and all the other complicated emotions that I can't explain. Josephine Angelini has created an exciting and dangerous world full of demigods and forbidden love that you can't get enough of.

Are you tired of reading about Vampires, Wolves, Fairies, Witches and Angels? Then Starcrossed is for you! If you think you know all the paranormal beings out there then you are wrong! I can promise you that there is no other Demigod book that could satisfy you more that this one. You will fall in love with all the characters in minutes after being introuduced to them. You will become addicted to the world where the sky is the limit when it comes down to unusual powers. Not once will you think, "This is boring." Starcrossed will keep you hooked until the very last word.

Our main character, Helen, is a beautiful young girl who lives with her dad on a tiny island called Nantucket. She is a perfectly ordinary girl, at least she thinks she is. Until the gorgeous Delos family turn up. Helen is drawn to Lucas Delos, but has a terrifying urge to kill aswell. When she first sets eyes on him in her school hall, she thinks he is the hottest boy she has ever seen, but there's nothing like getting a little killing out the way first. Soon, Helen is sucked into the world of Demigods and mysterious powers that have been with her all her life. Helen's attraction to Lucas is becoming more and more visible to everyone, and too soon, they fall in love. But it isn't allowed. For Lucas is in the House of Thebes and Helen is not, if they are together....The gods will fall and declare war on them all.

Sounds pretty amazing right? I know some of you are thinking, "Demigods? House of Thebes? What are you talking about, Sam?" Yes, yes, I know you want to know more, and I want to tell you. It's just that I want you all to experience the shocks with out me spoiling it for you. So, before I blab too much, GO AND BUY STARCROSSED! It's available in most countries.

Overall, Starcrossed is a book that everyone should read and experience. I recommend it to everyone who loves a good complicated romance and greek mythology. Josephine will leave you breathless with this stunning debut that has touched thousands across the world.

I rate this book:

5 Falling Books

2012 TBR Pile!

I couldn't stop myself from joining this challenge:
Join the reading challenge by clicking the lovely picture! ^^^ All the rules and instructions are there. Don't worry if you don't have a blog/website, you can still participate.

There's plenty on books to win if you join! Who wouldn't want to win a load of books?
Sam :)

Friday, 30 December 2011

Book Chick City's Speculative Romance Challenge 2012!


Just joined another challenge because this one is exciting!!!!!

You don't have to have a blog to be a part of this challenge, just click on the picture of the sexy angel, above, for ALL the rules and instructions!
There are four levels to choose from:
- One Sexy Demon: Read 6 Speculative Romance novels in 2012
- Two Sexy Werewolves: Read 12 Speculative Romance novels in 2012
- Three Sexy Vampires: Read 18 Speculative Romance novels in 2012
- Four Sexy Archangels: Read 24 Speculative Romance novels in 2012
All these count:
- Paranormal romance
- Dark fantasy romance
- Urban fantasy romance
- Steampunk romance
- Sci-fi romance
- Apocalyptic romance

Personally, I'm aiming Four Sexy Archangels! Gotta aim high, right? ;)

Check back soon,
Sam :D

New design?


I've made a few changes to the the logo at the top...the backgroung. I knew it was time for a change, so CHANGES HAVE BEEN MADE! And more soon. :D

I'm hoping to start hosting my own giveaways next year, maybe participate in some blog hops. 2012 is gonna be a goooooood year!

Check back soon,
Sam :)

Thursday, 29 December 2011

Book Chick City's 100+ Books In A Year!

You can now sign up to Book Chick City's 100+ Book In A Year reading challenge!

Click the link and sign up there! The challenge will be from 1st January 2012 - 31st December 2012! So you've got plenty of time to reach the goal of 100.
Don't forget to suscribe to my e-mail because GFC will be going in March 2012.
Sam :D

Wednesday, 28 December 2011

My Top Ten of 2011


It's the last few days of 2011 and I think it's time to list my top 10! In no particular order:

1. Divergent by Veronica Roth
Like everyone else, I fell in love with this from the first page!
Divergent (Divergent, #1)

2. Delirium by Lauren Oliver
A beautiful book, with beautiful characters and a beautiful plot.
 Delirium (Delirium, #1)

3. Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini
It's original. It's different. It has Demi-gods!
Starcrossed (Starcrossed, #1)    
4. The Iron King by Julie Kagawa
This might have not be a book that was published
this year but it's definitely one of my favourites!
The Iron King (Iron Fey, #1)

5. Unearthly by Cynthia Hand
One of the best books about angels....EVER.
Unearthly (Unearthly #1)

6. Incarnate by Jodi Meadows
My favourite reincarnation book + The best cover!!!
Incarnate (Newsoul, #1)

7. Across the Universe by Beth Revis
Amazingly thought out with surprising twists.
Across the Universe (Across the Universe, #1)

8. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices, #2)

9. The Vincent Boys by Abbi Glines
Made me laugh. Made me cry. :')
The Vincent Boys

10. Die for me by Amy Plum
Cute. Sweet romance and some good action!
Die for Me (Revenants, #1)

2011 has been a good year but I'm sure 2012 will be so much better! :D Don't forget to suscribe/follow by GFC/follow on twitter!
Sam :)

Steampunk Challenge!


Just to let you know you can now participate in the Steampunk Reading Challenge! Don't know what I'm talking about?
Go to:

There's everything you need to know there! But I can sum it up for you.
You read books that are on the list:
1. Soulless by Gail Carriger
2. Changeless by Gail Carriger
3. Blameless by Gail Carriger
4. Heartless by Gail Carriger
5. Timeless by Gail Carriger
6. Doomsday Vault by Steven Harper
7. The Mammoth Book of Steampunk Anthology – Sean Wallace (Editor)
8. Dead Iron by Devon Monk
9. Tin Swift by Devon Monk
10. The Iron Duke by Meljean Brook
11. Heart of Steel by Meljean Brook
12. Viridis by Calista Taylor
13. Innocent Darkness by Suzanne Lazear
14. Wicked as They Come by Delilah Dawson
15. The Iron Wyrm Affair by Lilith Saintcrow
16. The Map of Time by Felix J. Palma
17. Corsets & Clockwork: 13 Steampunk Romances Anthology
18. Steampunk!: An Anthology of Fantastically Rich and Strange Stories
19. All Men of Genius by Lev AC Rosen
20. Ironskin by Tina Connolly
21. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
22. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
23. The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross
24. The Girl in the Clockwork Collar
25. The Greyfrair by Clay & Susan Griffith
26. The Rift Walker by Clay & Susan Griffith
27. Phoenix Rising by Philippa Ballantine
28. Boneshaker by Cherie Priest
29. Clementine by Cherie Priest
30. Dreadnought by Cherie Priest
31. Ganymede by Cherie Priest
32. New Blood by Gail Dayton
33. Heart’s Blood by Gail Dayton
34. Heart’s Magic by Gail Dayton
35. The Falling Machine by Andrew P. Mayer
36. Hearts of Smoke & Steam by Andrew P. Mayer
37. The Strange Affair of Spring Heeled Jack  by Mark Hodder
38. The Curious Case of the Clockwork Man by Mark Hodder
39. Expedition to the Mountains of the Moon by Mark Hodder
40. The Buntline Special by Mike Resnick
41. The Doctor and the Kid by Mike Resnick
42. Ghosts by Gaslight: Stories of Steampunk and Supernatural Suspense
44. Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld
45. Behemoth by Scott Westerfeld
46. Goliath by Scott Westerfeld

And you progress through the reading levels: 
1. Gaslight – Choose 6 books to read
2. Gears – Choose 12 books to read
3. Gadgets – Choose 18 books to read
4. Greased – Choose 24 books to read
5. Steamed – Choose 30+ books to read

Check back soon,
Sam :D

My review of Hallowed

28/12/11 - Hallowed by Cynthia Hand - Released 3rd January 2012


Hallowed (Unearthly, #2)For months part-angel Clara Gardner trained to face the raging forest fire from her visions and rescue the alluring and mysterious Christian Prescott from the blaze. But nothing could prepare her for the fateful decisions she would be forced to make that day, or the startling revelation that her purpose—the task she was put on earth to accomplish—is not as straightforward as she thought. Now, torn between her increasingly complicated feelings for Christian and her love for her boyfriend, Tucker, Clara struggles to make sense of what she was supposed to do the day of the fire. And, as she is drawn further into the world of part angels and the growing conflict between White Wings and Black Wings, Clara learns of the terrifying new reality that she must face: Someone close to her will die in a matter of months. With her future uncertain, the only thing Clara knows for sure is that the fire was just the beginning.

I found this book extremely addictive and couldn't put it down for more that 5 minutes before giving into temptation. The plot was well thought through and carefully planned. I enjoy Cynthia's writing style, it's very dramatic and extremely captivating.
The characters were well developed and fun to read about. In this book, I felt a Tucker withdraw and that slightly pushed me to Christian. In every YA series we have a love triangle and they don't normally work/interest people. But, in this series it does work. With our gorgeous main character, Clara, torn between two amazing guys, who will she pick?

The plot for Hallowed was, once again, breath taking and full of angel action. There is some really emotional and heart touching scenes that are now permanently etched into my brain. We meet some new characters, but also lose some as well....

I advise you to buy this book and proudly put it on your bookshelf. Angel lovers can not afford to miss this! Cynthia writes about INTERESTING angels with INTERESTING lives with INTERESTING problems. So, you get where I'm going right?

Overall, Hallowed is a phenomenal sequel that will leave you craving for more.

I rate this book:

Tuesday, 27 December 2011

Guess what I'm reading?!


Guess what?! I found Hallowed by Cynthia Hand in my bookshop! :O And it's not supposed to be out until January! So happy!!!! :D

Hallowed (Unearthly, #2)For months part-angel Clara Gardner trained to face the raging forest fire from her visions and rescue the alluring and mysterious Christian Prescott from the blaze. But nothing could prepare her for the fateful decisions she would be forced to make that day, or the startling revelation that her purpose—the task she was put on earth to accomplish—is not as straightforward as she thought. Now, torn between her increasingly complicated feelings for Christian and her love for her boyfriend, Tucker, Clara struggles to make sense of what she was supposed to do the day of the fire. And, as she is drawn further into the world of part angels and the growing conflict between White Wings and Black Wings, Clara learns of the terrifying new reality that she must face: Someone close to her will die in a matter of months. With her future uncertain, the only thing Clara knows for sure is that the fire was just the beginning. Review will come sooooooon! :D

Don't forget to follow me by GFC and Twitter!
Sam :D

Monday, 26 December 2011

My review of If I Have a Wicked Stepmother, Where's my Prince?

26/12/11 - If I have a Wicked Stepmother, Where's my Prince? by Melissa Kantor - Released 1st September 2005

Humorous and touching. This book gives a realistic twist on the fairytale, Cinderella.

If I Have a Wicked Stepmother, Where's My Prince?Wicked stepmother? Check. Evil stepsisters? Check. Miserable life? Check.

Lucy Norton’s life has all the makings of a Cinderella story. Her dad’s always away on business, leaving Lucy with her cruel stepmother and bratty stepsisters. She’s burdened with chores, and has a hard time fitting in at her new school. So when she sees Connor Pearson, the star player on the varsity basketball team, Lucy hopes her destiny has finally changed. With everything else going on in her life, doesn’t she at least deserve to get the handsome prince?

Melissa Kantor’s enchanting novel proves that sometimes the happy ending isn’t quite the one you’d expect. Lucy’s about to discover the truth about finding her real Prince Charming… and finding herself.

A beautiful story packed full of sweet romance and laughable scenes. It's a really easy story to get into and you will love reading through the realistic problems that occur.

Our main character, Lucy, was a fun and lovely young girl. She made me laugh (a lot) and I had no problems relating to her actions and emotions. You will either hate or love Connor, Lucy's first boyfriend, because he can be a bit of a jerk at times but also very nice. Lucy's family, just like Cinderella! I was happy to see that was one of the features Kantor pulled out from the fairytale.

Sam? I loved him. Such a nice and interesting character to read about. He was a unique character and made a great twist to the story. I didn't expect his personality to change through out the book but, surprisingly, he did change, which just made me like him even more.

The plot was well thought out and it was hard to put the book down. It was easy to get into the writing style of Melissa Kantor because it was descriptive and funny. The ending was satisfying and just what I wanted! The book met my high expectations and shocked me in many ways. Melissa Kantor has done an amazing job picking out key points in the fairytale, Cinderella, and using them to make her story original.

I rate this book:

Sunday, 25 December 2011

Merry Christmas!


I hope your all having a great christmas! Got everything you want?


You don't know how long it took me just to get this post right! But finally I am able to wish you all a very merry christmas and HAPPY NEW YEAR! 2012 the amazing year for books! WOOOOOOP! I'm updating the 'Coming Soon' books so check back soooooon!


I wish you all a nice christmas with your family,
Sam :D

My review of Across the Universe

25/12/11 - Across the Universe by Beth Revis - Released 11th January 2011

It will have your heart racing and turning pages rapidly.

Across the Universe (Across the Universe, #1)
Seventeen-year-old Amy joins her parents as frozen cargo aboard the vast spaceship Godspeed and expects to awaken on a new planet, three hundred years in the future. Never could she have known that her frozen slumber would come to an end fifty years too soon and that she would be thrust into the brave new world of a spaceship that lives by its own rules.

Amy quickly realizes that her awakening was no mere computer malfunction. Someone - one of the few thousand inhabitants of the spaceship - tried to kill her. And if Amy doesn't do something soon, her parents will be next.

Now, Amy must race to unlock Godspeed's hidden secrets. But out of her list of murder suspects, there's only one who matters: Elder, the future leader of the ship and the love she could never have seen coming.

This book definitely surprised me. I did was not at all predictable. I guessed everything wrong!

Amy, our main character, was a nice young girl with a bubbly personality. I enjoyed the slow blossoming romance that was growing between Amy and Elder. It was so sweet and innocent, I just want to know MORE! WHAT HAPPENS NEXT, BETH?! What is to become of Godspeed? What is to become of my darling Elder?

This book had me crying.....Harley....You will love Harley, he is an adorable character. He brings life to the book and you will wish that there was a book just for him.

Beth Revis has done an amazing job. I can't wait to find out what happens next!

I rate this book:

My review of The Vincent Boys

25/12/11 - The Vincent Boys by Abbi Glines - Released 12th October 2011.

Emotional and packed full of humour. I loved it. 

The Vincent Boys
Being the good girl isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. Ashton Gray has grown weary of playing the part to please her parents, and to be worthy of the town’s prince charming, Sawyer Vincent. Maybe That’s why she’s found herself spending time with Sawyer’s cousin, Beau, while he’s away for the summer camping with his family. Beau is nothing like her perfect boyfriend. He’s the sexiest guy she’s ever seen, dangerous in ways she’s only day dreamed about, and the one guy she should stay away from.
Beau never envied Sawyer his loving parents, his big nice home, or his position as quarterback. He loves him like a brother. Which is why he's tried everything in his power to keep his distance from Sawyer’s girlfriend. Even if he has loved her since the age of five, Ashton is Sawyer’s girl, so therefore she’s off limits. But when Sawyer leaves for the summer, Ashton, the one girl Beau would move Heaven and Earth for, decides she wants to get into trouble. Stabbing the one person who’s always accepted him and stood by him in the back, is the cost of finally holding Ashton Gray in his arms. Is she worth losing his cousin over?.... Hell Yeah.

Ashton, such a nice and considerate girl. I really liked her, her kindness and feminity made it hard not to. I enjoyed her relationship with Beau, my lovely Beau, he sounds so amazing! He was my favourite character! He was like no other boy, he could be sweet, he could be tough, he could be mean, he could be cruel, he could be kind.......he could be EVERYTHING. But you will just love him for who he is!

Sawyer, I felt so sorry for him. He seemed like such a nice guy. He gave a nice twist to the book and really got you thinking about how it would end.

This book had me crying at least 100 pages in and I just couldn't stop. So when the book was finished.....well.....I had no tissues left. I can't wait to read Abbi Glines' other books!

I rate this book:

My review of Smokeless Fire

25/12/11 - Smokeless Fire by Samantha Young - Released 21st October 2011

An interesting addition to the paranormal genre!

Smokeless Fire (Fire Spirits #1)
 For the last two years Ari’s life has been anything but normal and on her 18th birthday, when her friends surprise her with a gimmick genie claiming to grant wishes, Ari discovers the truth. The tragic and strange occurrences surrounding her 16th birthday were not coincidental and her life is never going to be the same again.

Ari’s real parents are not normal. They are not loving. They are not human.

They are myth. They are Smokeless Fire. They are Jinn.

The whole plot of the story was Ari discovering her father and who she really is. Ari was a slightly annoying character to read about at times but I didn't mind her. 

I enjoyed her relationship with Charlie, you grew to like him over a period of time. I admire her relationship with him and I am shocked that she could still love him after seeing what he does in his free time....

Jai, lovely, lovely Jai. He was a humorous character to read about and I definitely like him. Set as Ari's guardian, the amazing and sexy boy starts to feel things for Ari but he pushes those feelings away, worried that they could get her hurt.

The book was....interesting. Satisfying and very entertaining. After reading this I hope to read Samantha Young's other books and sequel to Smokeless Fire, which is to be released in the Summer (2012).

I rate this book:

My review of Incarnate

Incarnate (Incarnate #1) by Jodi Meadows 
Release Date: January 31, 2012

Incarnate (Newsoul, #1)
NEWSOUL: Ana is new. For thousands of years in Range, a million souls have been reincarnatedover and over, keeping their memories and experiences from previous lifetimes. When Ana was born, another soul vanished, and no one knows why. 

NOSOUL: Even Ana’s own mother thinks she’s a nosoul, an omen of worse things to come, and

HEART: Sam believes Ana’s new soul is good and worthwhile. When he stands up for her, their relationship blooms. But can he love someone who may live only once, and will Ana’s enemies—human and creature alike—let them be together? 

Ana needs to uncover the mistake that gave her someone else’s life, but will her quest threaten the peace of Heart and destroy the promise of reincarnation for all?

The plot took over my brain and had me thinking about it day and night. Who wouldn't want to read about a not-so-perfect girl trying to find her place in an all-too-complicated world, with an all-too-perfect guy?

Ana, the main character, was a strong and passionate young woman, who took matters into her own hands. I found myself admiring her courage and creativity. She was a fun and interesting person to read about, and it was hard not to like her. Eventhough people were treating her like she wasn't human, it didn't keep her from trying to live a normal life. I'm sure anyone who reads this book will hate Li, Ana's mother, for how she treats Ana. She made a nice touch to the tension of the book.

Sam was a charming and lovely character. He is everything a girl could ever want in a boy: caring, gentle and considerate. The extent he would go to for Ana is endless. I could have not wished for a better person for Ana to befriend. All the scenes between him and Ana had my heart racing and a grin on my face! I found myself laughing through their encounter!

I recommend this book to everyone who enjoys fantasy, sweet romance with a side of action! I can't wait to see what  Jodi has got instore for us in the sequel.


My review of First Date

First Date by Krista McGee
Release Date: January 10, 2012 

First Date
Addy Davidson discovers God's unexpected plans for her life when a reality TV show turns her quiet existence on its head.
The orphaned daughter of missionaries, Addy is quite content to stay in the shadows and never draw attention to herself. But when she's selected for a reality TV show to try to become the President son's prom date-a show she didn't audition for-she's suddenly in America's spotlight.

The lights, the make-up, the competitions, and the blogs discussing every move she makes all make Addy incredibly uncomfortable. But through her time at The Mansion, Addy comes to realise that first impressions aren't always right, that hiding out may not be what God had planned for her life, and that her faith should affect everything she does. It may just be that her selection wasn't random at all and that she's on this show "for such a time as this."

This book was much better than I expected. It was emotional but also very entertaining. The plot was amazing, the characters were interesting to read about, and the humour in this book.

I found Addy a very enjoyable  character to read about. I believed what she believed, I felt what she felt. The story was so beautifully written I couldn't help thinking I was actually Addy. Her belief and faith in God made me want to run to the library and get a bible. She's just such a passionate young girl with a lovely personality. I found her an inspiring heroin. Her friend, Kara, was also a great character. She was a great friend to Addy and never treated her badly like the other girls. She reminded me that there are good people in the world, she brought the story to life.

Jonathan, now what can I say about this adorable character? I loved him, such a delightful character. He will surprise you, he definitely surprised me. I thought he would be a rude, arrogant young man, who dated five girls a week. But, boy was I wrong! He was sweet and truly charming!

I loved the whole plot of the story! For a few moments, I believed that 'The Book Of Love' was actually a real TV programme. It was extremely realistic and the level of description made the book easy to follow. The book was paced just right, not too fast and not too slow. I found myself wishing that the scenes were longer because they were so cute. McGee surprisingly exceeded my expectations with her skills to shock and keep readers hooked to her book!

I recommend this to all teens who don't like long and boring books. This will easily capture you and drag you in. A nice short read that everyone will love.


My review of Clockwork Prince

20/12/11 - Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare - Released 6th of December 2011
Cassandra Clare has delivered.

Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices, #2)
In the magical underworld of Victorian London, Tessa Gray has at last found safety with the Shadowhunters. But that safety proves fleeting when rogue forces in the Clave plot to see her protector, Charlotte, replaced as head of the Institute. If Charlotte loses her position, Tessa will be out on the street and easy prey for the mysterious Magister, who wants to use Tessa's powers for his own dark ends.

Tessa finds her heart drawn more and more to Jem, though her longing for Will, despite his dark moods, continues to unsettle her. But something is changing in Will; the wall he has built around himself is crumbling. Could finding the Magister free Will from his secrets and give Tessa the answers about who she is and what she was born to do?

As their dangerous search for the Magister and the truth leads the friends into peril, Tessa learns that when love and lies are mixed, they can corrupt even the purest heart.

Clockwork Prince is one of those sequels that you just can't get out of your head. It's one of those books that you will start to read and won't put down until you've read the final word. Cassandra Clare has gifted us with this wonderful masterpiece that will leave you wanting more.

In this book their is a more daring plot, some new characters, exciting new scenes and more of that too-die-for romance. Cassandra makes it extremely hard to pick between Will and Jem. Two wonderful boys with such different personalities. But, it's all up to Tessa. Who will steal her heart? But with new can choose one boy without breaking the other?

I can't help but stress how much I love the romance in this book. It's just amazingly thought through; the complications, the characters emotions, etc. I think Team Will fans will enjoy the roller-coaster of emotions that this book provides. And as for Team Jem fans...well, you'll just have to wait and see.

I found Clockwork Prince's plot line very entertaining and action-packed. You can expect the final instalment to be brilliant. Amazing. Wonderful. Clockwork Princess will be released in September , what ever you do, please take your time with this book so you don't have to agonize for the next year and a half! 

I rate this Book: